APOGI #2

Another lovely day, though not as hot as last week.  Lots of chat about the forthcoming election at work today, followed by lots of catching up. I got a couple of things finished that have been hanging over me for a couple of weeks, and a third thing almost done – it should be completed next week.  Another piece of work has had to be referred to our legal team, so that is now holding it up.

I had to make a visit to John Lewis at lunchtime – not nearly as traumatic as my last visit as I didn’t get out of sight of the main door.  I then had to run another errand, before heading back to the office, though I would much rather have stayed out in the sunshine.

BB had football training tonight.  It was a lovely evening to so I walked, and then picked up a few things from the supermarket.  We had to zoom home after football as we were expecting the gas man.  Our gas was turned off today, so they needed access to the house to turn the boiler back on to make sure everything was ok.  My slot for them coming to do this was 8.30pm-  12.30am.  Thankfully a man came just after 8.30pm, so BB was able to have a shower after all!

I have been baking for our school café tomorrow, as well as sorting out lists of lunch orders.  I need my bed, as it will be a busy day tomorrow.

Here’s another APOGI blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.