Weeds

More haar.  It was even thicker, damper and colder when I got in to central Edinburgh.  I couldn’t see anything out of the office window – a real pea souper!

Rather unusually I had signed up for two training courses, which ended up both being today.  The first this morning was on risk.  The second this afternoon was on volunteering – both were very interesting.

The sun eventually broke through about 4pm, so I didn’t want to hang about in the office too late. BB’s birthday present was a long-awaited, much-wanted phone.  We had a nice text conversation as I was travelling home.  It all dried up when I asked him how much homework and cello practice he had done! Once home I had to deliver some PTA stuff to a friend, then come home and do some more PTA stuff.  Will it never end?  BB had football, but TT was on duty tonight.

An emergency blip on my way home.  The weeds at the building site – that is the new hospital.  Lots of buttercups, but only two poppies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.