Improvement Act

Another early start, but it was a really lovely morning.  I considered for a moment that I might not need a coat, but thought I better take one.  That was the right decision.  It was a wee bit chilly and the sunshine really didn’t last all that long.  Work was work and the office was cold.  I went out for a wander at lunchtime to get some steps, but really to get warm. 

Again, the afternoon passed too quickly and I ended up on a later train.  My plan was to go for a run, but the weather was still rather wet.  However, I thought the rain was going off, so I went out and of course it got heavier again.  To a huge dog bounded up to me and jumped up on me repetitively covering me in mud.  I was really angry at the owner who shouted “he’s really friendly”.  I shouted at him to get his dog under control and on a lead.  He was far from happy at me – but I just continued running.  I was furious.

The rest of the evening was uneventful and I calmed down eventually!

I spotted this sign at lunchtime. This provides some information about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.