Dusk

Another grey day, but when I stepped out the door this morning, I couldn’t believe how warm it was.  It was one of those days when it was colder in the office, than outside.  Another day with too much to do and no time for a proper lunch break.  Mind you it was raining so I may not have gone out for a wander today anyway.

I was so glad that BB wasn’t playing football tonight.  He should have been playing a game in Galashiels, but the logistics were just too tricky to get him there in time.  My drive home in the rain was bad enough, without the prospect of a rushed journey to Gala..

Later on, I realised I did not have enough steps, so as the rain was almost off, I went out for  walk.  I hardly met a soul, but as I walked by the river there were loads of bats flying around.  By the time I got home, I was weary and it was time for bed.

The church was looking lovely in the dusky light.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.