Hare

I didn’t sleep well – probably the heat, so when I woke up early I headed out for a walk.  It was lovely, with hardly anyone about, apart from a lady walking her dog, who said she had been out at 6.30am.  I made it a decent walk and the further I went, the more people I saw – mostly cyclists and a few brave runners.  There wasn’t too much traffic, but what there was, was going far too fast.  As I got closer to home and walked near the A1, I got a real sense of much more traffic, due to the noise.

Once home I cooked up a curry for tea and then had to get ready to work – I was the Saturday afternoon shift this week.  Thankfully it wasn’t very busy, so I caught up with some of my own work.  TT and BB headed out for a walk, and came back with provisions for a barbeque, even though the supermarket was practically devoid of anything you would cook on a barbeque.  My curry will have to keep for another day.

TT and I enjoyed a drink in the garden, before he got the barbeque going.  As ever, he presented us with a good spread. Later we finished series one of The Missing.

I watched a couple of hares in this field on my walk, then further on I spotted another single hare in the same field.  They were  out and about early and chomping their way through the crop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.