Lino King

I was woken up very early by torrential rain, it was still raining when I eventually got up and when I went to work.  Poor BB said he would run to school to try and stay dry.  At least it wasn’t torrential when he headed down the road.  People-wise it was quiet in the office today – which was quite good, as although I had a long to do list, something new landed in my in box, which had to be dealt with today.  That of course then took up the bulk of my day.

I did pop out to John Lewis at lunchtime to get a couple of things, then went for a wee wander round and about in the name of the step challenge.  My afternoon passed very quickly -perhaps too quickly. When I got home the boys were still at football, and when they got in, BB was very quiet – which I think meant he was tired.

Later I had another walk round and about – all in the name of the step challenge.

I spotted this old sign at lunchtime in Union Street.  I have never heard of a lino king before!  I wonder if it is the predecessor of the shop of the same name down Leith Walk.  ArcLight may well have blipped it in her #Leithwalkshops series.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.