A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Nerdfest

Had a Day Out today and went with new friends to the UK Games Expo in Birmingham.  I had an enjoyable time browsing, chatting, playing a few games and entertained by the passing Daleks and storm troopers (whose relevance I am still confused by).

That said, the place was heaving with stereotypical nerds, 90% male 0.9% style sense - myself included, naturally - which I'm not entirely sure conveys to the General Public a wholly positive impression of games.  Still, the General Public were probably elsewhere and almost certainly not wandering around dressed as Captain Scarlet.

Came back with a few games and expansions that wouldn't have warranted postal costs, and a couple of bargains from the Bring & Buy. I'd deliberately limited my carrying capacity to a small rucksack otherwise it would have been a bit like a kid in a sweetshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.