Lala's Journal

By Lala

Julia Rose

I can't believe I have managed to keep this rose alive! Known as a fairly delicate one, when my Mum offered to buy one for me and my brother following the death of my sister, Julia, we both declined. We just thought how awful we would feel if it died.

Mum died in April 2014 and every time I went down to clear the house or visit the bank or solicitors etc I would look at the 2 she had bought herself and wondered what to do. Crunch time came and Brother and I took one each. Knowing that I would be moving I decided to leave it in the pot it is in and pot it up after the move rather than traumatise it yet again (yes I know, how daft I sound)! It has survived the winter and now has the one bloom, what a beautiful colour it is too. Neither my sister Julia or I were or are natural gardeners, and I know that if she were here now she would be laughing heartily as she told me how well I had done to keep it going!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.