Brandy warmer

I was in Edinburgh this evening to see my Dad's new flat.   It's on the top floor of the building but at least there's a lift!  I have added a shot of the view from his window as my extra photo, I love the view of the railway and the trees.  It will be another week or so before he gets his new carpets laid and new suite delivered but it looks ideal.

We went out for tea to one of the local Indian restaurants, of which there seems to be dozens in the Morningside area, and were joined by my sister, her husband and Dad's pal, with whom he has been staying for the last couple of days.  We had a lovely meal and to finish Dad had a brandy which came served in this contraption to warm it up.  I had never seen anything like it, so it has to be my blip really.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.