Donald

Guess where I went before work this morning? As is becoming a habit, I left for work early and stopped off at Gunknowe Loch for a wee walk round with the camera. I was hoping to get close enough to the one remaining cygnet to get a decent shot but there was no sign of him when I first arrived. After about five minutes he appeared, with both parents this time, and they headed straight across the water towards me. "He",of course, may indeed be a "she", but I have decided to call him Donald!

I have had a good first week in my new job and I'm looking forward to learning even more next week as I have the admin lass from Larbert coming down to give me some more training. I have this weekend off (actually I have every weekend off -must get used to that) so it's all good!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.