the edges of my life

By raej

a bunch of stuff.....

big storm this morning - afterwards the bears all came out and started digging for worms.... except this guy who couldnt be bothered leaving his perch

true to my words I amped up the ipod this arvo and danced away like no one was watching - stubbed my toe and yelled out F&%K, F$%K, F@%K like a lunatic only to find a bemused security guard watching me thru my open doorway and waving heloo......

must say my door was wide open as my air con malfunctioned and poured water onto my bed..... yup we might have had a storm but humidity is high.... expect to have to wade thru the mould when I get home sunday night..... mouldy old Tam Dao we call it (Hanoi aint got nothing on mould)

and speaking of geckos - I've known all along that Doris is really probably multiple geckos.... but so far she/they have had the decency to remain hidden and follow the golden rule of only one gecko shall be seen or heard at the same time.... that way I have my 'house pet' and if she gets eaten well I'll never know as Doris 2 3 or 4 steps up to fill the gap.... (er unless she gets eaten in front of me...) today was a Doris fest....4 sighted at the same time... oh well maybe tiny little baby Doris's soon

so am now getting a little bit drunk which I think is the best way to pack.... music on shuffle which keeps me on my toes... (except for the stubbed one) and trying to select clothes which have the least buttons, hooks and complicated things which challenge surgerised fingers....

surgery saturday night in Bangkok (whoohoo I have a wild life :)) on my right hand which scares me out of my little mind (given the trouble I've had with my left) - but it has to be done.... the doctor says it can be done now and will be less traumatic than the work on the left..... so hmmn yes I have doctor trust issues thanks to my cocky Dr. Son here in Vietnam.... but have to take the plunge... so heading to bangkok a day early cos if I stay here one more day I will go certifiably crazy....

so hmmm yup am not really packing but blipping....
bye all and have a good few days

ps someone left me a flower on a stem in my bike basket today - a little random act of kindness that made me smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.