Guilty

It was a very busy morning. 

First of all I knew there was a marauder in the front garden, and I went ballistic until she let me out, because she couldn't see anything, but I knew something was wrong, and something was wrong, because next doors dog, Harvey, was in our front garden and THAT IS NOT ALLOWED.

So SHE took him back to his rightful home,  much to THEIR relief because they knew he was missing but didn't know where he was.  I think he jumped over our front wall, and couldn't get back again.

After all that settled down, she was just making a cup of tea, and I barked ballistically AGAIN, because there was someone at the front door, and SHE didn't hear the door knocker.  It was my new friend Ferdy, who had left his diary here on Friday - she didn't notice it by the television but Ferdy found it straight away.  Ferdy thinks I am very beautiful  I told you he was a nice guy.

Then after all that I was exhausted, and SHE started to clean out the pantry, which I could tell was a job and a half, so I snuck off upstairs to the bedroom, and got on the bed and made myself a little nest, and it was so warm and comfortable, and I went to sleep.

Then she did wonder where I was and came and found me, and went away again, and came straight back with the camera, and before I could have a stretch and a yawn, she took a picture.

So that's why there's a picture of me on the bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.