Ivanbar1

By Ivanbar1

Distracted

Not a bad sort of day today.... it started off looking a little bit grey and damp but by mid morning the sun had come out and a good breeze was blowing so I was able to get the washing nice and dry on the line outside.
First job, though was to shift the cows onto their new break of grass, then back home to do the daily chores inside before going out in the garden for the rest of the day. 
Last job of the day was to get in the firewood, but on the way to the woodshed, I had to pass the citrus trees which are all loaded and in different stages of ripeness.
I couldn't help myself...once again distracted from the task in hand, I started picking fruit and came inside without the firewood but with a lovely bowl of Mandarins, Oranges and Lemons. 
I feel some Marmalade making coming on....oh and I did go back outside and this time I brought in the firewood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.