Ivanbar1

By Ivanbar1

Sunshine and Rain

In New Zealand our climate is known for having much variety in a small space of time and the comment "four seasons in one day" is often heard. Today was no exception. 
I woke to thick cloud and rain but by the time I had returned to the house from shifting the cows  and had my breakfast, the rain had eased off and the sun was shining through the clouds but it was still raining further towards the hills in the east, resulting in the landscape directly in front of my view, being bathed in this wonderful light for a short space of time.
 I have not made any changes to exposure or saturation....this is exactly  what I saw.
After that the rain returned, then sunshine and breezes and now it is quite calm and fine but sundown is only about half an hour away .
Another day almost done and dusted and I am expecting The Boss home from his golf trip any moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.