Ants at Work

Peter & I have returned to our favourite Cotswold's spa hotel. It's been 5 years since we stayed here but fortunately it's just as good as ever. Amongst other assets it has beautifully maintained grounds which merge into the surrounding countryside. A flower meadow has been seeded which I saw as a perfect opportunity to practice using the new macro converter. I've always found ants fascinating; these ones were hard at work on the vetch.

I also wanted to take photos of the house sparrows who were enjoying the benefits of a dust bath but I couldn't get close enough. Personally however I'm hoping the spa can offer me an alternative treatment.

(A little disappointed with this upload which I did via the iPhone. The image was much much clearer on the camera so I will replace it when I get home and can upload from the laptop)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.