Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Apex Hotel Duck and Minion

I was going to spend some time this afternoon setting up some still life photos but before I started I happened to check out Blipfoto Friends on Facebook and I was dismayed to see a couple of posts from people who use this site complaining about the fact that people just about post anything.....and a couple were saying that they wanted to move elsewhere to where there were more serious photographers....
I'm not a serious photographer...I am learning and I value the opportunity to look at photos that I can only dream about taking...they inspire me to try harder and be adventurous.  I also love looking at peoples' pets and funny photos (wonky horizons and all) and I like to give people a star if they've made me smile...I started my 365 journey in October last year and I have seen and commented on many beautiful, funny, wonky photos all of which have made me smile and occasionally laugh out loud.  I don't know enough about what makes a great photo but I know that people try hard and enjoy themselves on Blipfoto...I do too.
I have met and exchanged stars and comments with some amazing people on this site and I migrate towards people who show respect and appreciation for others who post a little piece of their world....some people bare their souls, others less so.....
I am going to see out my 365 and I hope to go beyond that if I can maintain the discipline...so here's today's slightly wonky, pointless photo of a little orange plastic duck and some minion soap on a rope someone bought me because I adore minions, it's never going to amaze anyone or win any competitions but here it is for what it's worth.   The main thing about Blip for me is the amazing people I can interact with and the fact that I have captured something about what I was thinking, feeling or experiencing on a specific day in my life....and that's priceless.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.