Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

TT53 - Celebration

We have several reasons to celebrate over the next 12 months or so...this year Mr. Yana1 will be 65 so I thought this 1951 Crown for the Festival of Britain would be a good one to use.....and......it will be my 60th in March next year so I thought I'd add my 1957 Gold Sovereign too.....
My brother-in-law also celebrates his 65th this year next month and my little gorgeous grandson, Arron will be one year old next week!

We are off to Australia in July to celebrate Mr. Yana1's special birthday and off to Toronto next year to celebrate mine!  The wee man has a birthday party next week...life is good!

Thank you to all the hosts for all of the Tiny Tuesday challenges....I really love this challenge and even though I find the challenges...well...a bit challenging.....I usually manage to produce something for this one so it has been a constant on Blip journey.....

It's a glorious day here again...we slept in until 11am (unheard of!) and we will now have a leisurely lunch at home before a nice walk in the sunshine...life doesn't get much better than this...it's amazing what a bit of sunshine and some beautiful birdsong can do for the soul....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.