My New Piece of Bling

Thank you for all your good wishes and sponsorship

Here are some of the things I could have blipped last night on my bike ride from Windsor to London and back

A hotel/Conference Centre in Runnymede with a sign that said 'Signing Deals since King John in 1215'

Drunks standing in the middle of the road with their arms outstretched in Richmond as the pubs closed

A bed shop in Kingston where we wanted to stop and sleep

Doughnut stop opposite Buckingham Palace just inside St James' Park

London at night

Rain

Window shopping in Harrods, Linda McCartney and Harvey Nicks as we sped past

Rain

Crowds cheering us on our way (there and back)

Bacon baps at the finish

I didn't actually blip anything. Not even a selfie as we stopped under Big Ben (it was 12:20am). But the images will stay in my head for a long time. It was a fabulous evening - despite the rain.

See my extra blip for the route, distances and times. Today I've been working my way through the 6 888 calories used.

Special thanks to Igor for being my bike trainer, mechanic and nutritionist. But most of all for being the best Igor in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.