Manic

Manic - frantically busy; hectic.

This is the third Summer I’ve been trying to get a decent macro shot of a bee. I’ve chased them around the garden and around flower beds. I’ve got endless blurry shots and shots of flowers where a bee had recently been but nothing worth shouting about.

At this time of year the bees are manic, trying to collect as much nectar as they can to make honey to feed the hive over the Winter. This bee had been so manic he had to stop for a rest. He sat nicely on the lavender for a long time. I’ve still got some blurry shots because the breeze was moving the flower but this one was ok.

Manic worked in my favour!!

Thank you to all my blip friends who commented on my 500th blip yesterday. Your support is incredible and invaluable. I reached the spotlight………so proud!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.