Vertigo

Vertigo - A sensation of whirling and loss of balance, associated particularly with looking down from a great height.

Film - 1958 American psychological thriller directed and produced by Alfred Hitchcock. The story was based on the 1954 novel D'entre les Morts by Boileau-Narcejac.

The film stars James Stewart as former police detective John "Scottie" Ferguson. Scottie is forced into early retirement because an incident in the line of duty has caused him to develop acrophobia (an extreme fear of heights) and vertigo.

I can't remember seeing the film but it sounds like something my Dad might have watched on a Sunday afternoon (if there were no cowboys on!)

I don't suffer from vertigo so I was able to stand on this ledge completely without fear of plunging the three inches to my certain demise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.