alisonkalnins

By Ballbins

Ear Trumpet Please !

I'm unpicking the binding of a baby quilt I've made, I'm doing this because it wasn't perfect and I seem to have mastered binding on another quilt .
I have a glass of white wine next to me and I'm trying to watch a film.
The film is about a nun played by Audrey Hepburn ( who I have loved for a long time ( not in that way) , ever since Roman Holiday). I figured out so far that she is helping in a kind of makeshift hospital , there is a brusque doctor there ( I think she probably loves him like Maria loved Mr Von Trapp in the Sound of Music) who she seems to be afraid of.

That's all I can tell you because the snoring and farting in this room ( 2 dogs, 1 husband) is so loud , it's almost impossible to hear !!!

I think I've just spotted a young Phillip from Rising Damp there too ... I will persevere .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.