Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

An old beauty

I seem to have spent most of the day editing photos and being in front of the computer. I did have a short walk with Murdoch when I took this photo of a beautiful house in the village. It is a pity they were not able to match the brickwork and tiles for their additional building.

It was not a good day for it, but we had a BBQ for lunch - Gavin made it while I was on the computer, as a BBQ is easy for him to do. The sun did eventually come out, but this morning was quite cool and wet.

Today is the anniversary of when my father died. I was only three years old, and my mum was left a widow with three children at the age of thirty. I never knew him but I wish I had the opportunity to have known him. It was not easy for her, and certainly not what one expects from life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.