BoroLady69

By BoroLady69

My garden this evening...

Wandering around my back garden this evening I saw some of my hosta had grown so large (didn't get to the front garden), I had many scattered yellow Iris in among a shrubbery bed (I'd wondered if they were Iris leaves or some kind of Lily) then I saw the blooms - don't know how they got there.  My small Pinks made a bright splash of color, the Lady's-mantle (Alchemilla Mollis) was glistening with it's mantle of diamonds after a brief rain shower.  Oh, nearly forgot, the sculpture and bird bath new little garden looked pretty with the deep blue Columbine in bloom ( a few large plants now from what was a small division shared by a fellow-gardener friend, Rita).  I'm still awaiting a larva rock to put next to the sculpture (from the same family member that gifted me the sculpture, bird bath and some beautiful cobalt blue container pots).  The rock has many 'rusty' parts on it (weathered-steel-look like the Noah's Ark sculpture) so I think it belongs right next to it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.