Second Time

in two days!  

I went to the Lake very late this afternoon, and went my normal way, but looked backwards towards the landing area, and there in the water....was the Pen and her cygnets, so I rushed down there to take some pictures.  Last weekend she was still sitting on her nest on the island :)

This is where I regret having a longer lens for my camera as although this is a good one, it doesn't reach out to see all :)

I have however captured more than 40 shots of the Pen and her cygnets.  I thought there were only 5, but in fact discovered when I looked on the computer, there are six :)

As I watched and shot pictures, she started to load some of them up on her (other pictures now in flickr  :)

(Apologies for the quality of these photos, the light has been awful today!)

So another day of exciting news and events, which I so much needed to have after the events of the last week.  

I am not sure I will have a job much longer, its almost certain they are trying to constructively dismiss me now and I've had enough (not looking forward to 5 days at work again from tomorrow), but I really can't afford to leave just  :(

I've just been taking it easy after my Street Pastors shift last night, though I didn't finish as late as I might have done, because my colleague didn't want to do a full night, so I came home around 2.30am  to a very cross Billy!  

He wanted to go out again and there was no way I was letting him out at that time...as a result he's sulked all day and didn't come in for his breakfast til after lunch...

Thank you so much for all your hearts, stars and comments on yesterdays Introduction! I'm currently on the bottom of page 3 of popular :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.