keithyboy

By keithyboy

Chicken Run

Around 8 inches of snow fell in total overnight, we let the chickens out as normal when we got home. They aren't too fond of the snow and just sat there in the snow for hours without moving. Eventually they went back inside but it was around 4 hours and a very cautious walk later.

Getting home was a bit difficult, the road hadn't been cleared when I finished work so Nomi and I took a drive to Frankton and had some breakfast out there while waiting for more ploughs to pass (Nomi couldnt sleep so came down to work in the snow with some gloves, hat and long-johns for me - could I love her any more???). 

We drove up the hill not long behind the snowplough, it was icy but we were getting there until we reached the Heritage hotel and were greeted by the plough sliding backwards down the hill against the pavement and barrier. We parked up and walked, hard work but really nice to be out in the snow like that. Worst of all, I forgot to wear any of the things she brought me, it was just so nice out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.