lucia13

By lucia13

The last view of Scotland!

We did it! The first day when we arrived in Edinburrgh I was not well and stayed in the hotel all day. We didn't go out  but  I promised you one nice view the next time so here it is. We when to the top of the hill called Arthur's Seat by taxi until the middle of the way and then we were determined to go to the top. It was a great effort for me to reach there but I did it and it was worth it wow! Amazing views from the top of the hill, a little windy but lovely blue sky and stunning views. I recommend it very highly to everybody who goes to visit Edinburgh if you are able to go there.
I never did it before because I never had enought time but I said to my husband I won't go to take the flight home from Edinburgh without visiting the top of the highest hill for the views.  He did it the last time he was there but not me so it was my turn. I am very happy now and I took so many nice  pictures on the top like a crazy bliper but  I chose this selfie of both of us to say  bye Scotland!. Hope you like it !
I am resting safe in the bed and my body is in pain from a lot of effort but I am glad I did it. Maybe I need a few days to recover but  who cares ! It helps me to forget about my FM and my pain .
Really we  enjoyed Scotland a lot and we saw much more than we expected with  our friends the  litle twingo hehe !. Next time we go back to Scotland we hope to stay longer. So much to see and enjoy such a wonderful country.
One thing I miseed was the Zoo to see the pinguins but we had not more time before the fly . Next time I hope.
Thanks a lot for the comments, hearts  and stars . Glad you  enjoy my highlights of scotland.
Have a nice day and keep smiling. I am seeing the pic I took and still I  am smiling inspite of the tiredness and pain .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.