Bananagrams!

Hello, Blip friends!  Another Dolly Blip today!

This evening we were invited over for dinner to Elizabeth’s house and afterwards we played a few games of Bananagrams.  Elizabeth is a very good Scrabble player and that’s what was originally on the agenda, but mum brought the Bananagrams game in case Elizabeth wanted to try something new.  After the first round, when she was still getting used to how to play, she TOOK OFF and left mum and me in the dust!  I don’t know – I think she (and mum) might have been cheating – they both used words I’d never even heard of.  As you can see, I’ve only used very sensible words.  I would never dream of cheating with made-up words! 
 
In other news from today:  Mum has been very upset.  It’s a good thing we were able to spend the evening with the lovely Elizabeth!  Mum and I were supposed to leave on Monday on a camping trip and were waiting for the new tent which was due to be delivered yesterday, having been ordered in PLENTY  of time.  By early evening last night we still didn’t have it.  When mum called them this morning she found out that even though they had sent an email saying it had been dispatched days ago, it had actually never left the warehouse!  Not only that, but they are closed on Mondays, so the earliest it will be sent is on Tuesday for a Wednesday delivery.  They were extremely apologetic and have offered a fairly generous partial refund to compensate for the fact that our camping trip is now not going to happen. 
 
Mum spent quite a bit of the rest of the day trying to figure out other options including looking for a cottage to rent instead, or possibly rearranging her work schedule so that we can go camping later.  What’s the point of having a week off if the trip isn’t happening? 

I think that having a fun evening out was a good distraction for mum!  She decided to not make a decision until the morning.  I’m happy with whatever she decides, as long as we are together!  But I love camping too, so I am also disappointed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.