FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Rosy

A lazy gentle start to my Sunday put me in a good mood for the rest of the day. House chores, laundry and cooking a cottage pie for tomorrow night's dinner took me until late afternoon.

A friend invited me over for a relaxed dinner tonight with a few other flying club friends. The food, which was all home cooked, was absolutely delicious especially the divine lemon ice cream with Limoncello. A talented cook indeed and great host as always.

The conversation centred around flying as usual. We reminisced about air shows in France from previous years and looked ahead to more flying adventures this summer including gliding and another fly out to France in September.

It was still daylight when I got home so I took the opportunity to trim the rose bush at the front of the cottage. Some of the roses are so big they were weighing down the stems. I've arranged half a dozen or so in jam jars to brighten up my dressing table. They smell so beautiful, just like summer.

First day at my new job in a PR agency tomorrow. It's going to be a funny week as I'm freelancing for the outgoing client Wednesday and Friday with the new job Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.