FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Put it in writing

For someone that writes for a living it's hardly surprising that I find any excuse to send cards, letters or notes to family, friends and colleagues. Tonight was no exception as I scribed a few notes with words I want to send to loved ones...just because.

In this technology-driven age where we have an insatiable appetite for communicating by social media on an hourly, sometimes minute by minute basis, I find it therapeutic to put pen to paper and write words the old fashioned way.

Today I started work at my new job in a lifestyle travel and tourism PR agency. It's a small but friendly team bounding with ideas and energy. A lovely lunch with new colleagues and a couple of briefing meetings, setting up a laptop that didn't want to work and suddenly the day was over.

I'm looking forward to working in an office again and being part of a team rather than the 'silent communicator' stuck in a home office freelancing with Skype calls and email as my only connection to the business world.

Summer is on the way and everything is looking brighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.