Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Howlin' Wolf

A non-work Monday.  Spent some time in the garden staking tall plants before the forecast gales get them.  Don't know if I've got them secured but I felt that if they do get hammered this early in the year they've a chance of growing back again.

Was supposed to meet a friend for  lunch at the university but she had to postpone.  I completely understand about pressures of work but I was disappointed.  Luckily Cameraman was up for a trip to the local cafe so I had lunch out after all.  

Went to the library to pick up a book.  Two copies of the same book had arrived for me.  There was an instruction not to give me one of the copies as there were ink stains on some of the pages.  Impressed by this level of care - and we had a chat about what the librarians sometimes find in returned books.  Doesn't bear thinking about.  

Took the dog for a walk along the Back Walk.  Here's one of the wood carvings - a wolf this time.  The wolf is a symbol of Stirling after a howling wolf saved the town from a Viking  attack in 9th century.  Or so it's said.  

I think we might reasonably hope for warmer weather on 1st June but from what I read we need to get the storms through first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.