Tiny canvasses

I'm currently working on my eighth little oil painting in a series. I gifted this one to friends :) and plan on doing many more for an exhibit at our local Historical Society. The proposed plan is to pair my canvasses with old photographs in the  Historical Society collection. We'll try to match the areas around Hanover and the North River that I have depicted in oils. The snow scene on the lower left won't be included, it was done after a summer trip to Iceland, but I needed one to balance the display:) for my blip. I normally paint on larger canvasses, the Icelandic one from 2009 was my first venture using the small 4x4 inch(10x10cm I think). I'm finding working on the small size really fun and different. The paintings work up pretty quickly and are affordable as well in this economy if I were to sell them. T & I have a hard time releasing paintings, but we shall see. 

For the Record,
Today came in with a sharp drop in the temperature as we head into June. May was hot and the third driest since the 50s. We are now getting the rain we have been begging for, the deep winter snow didn't ease the spring drought as we had hoped. It's gloomy, but necessary.

Raspberry is chilly and fussy, wrapped in a blanket.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.