An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Groundhog Day...

David and Kenny were playing golf again today twice in one weekend!  I spoil him! but not till the more civilised time of 1.50pm, so Ele and I joined them for lunch in the clubhouse.   This is becoming a regular Sunday routine and I'm quite enjoying it.

After watching them teeing off at the first (from the safety and warmth of the clubhouse I hasten to add!) Ele and I had coffee and a treat (rocky road for me, cake for her) then we headed to Dobbie's at Stirling for a wander round.

Bought a set of tea light holders and a scarf in the sale.  Both of which I need like a hole in the head but hey, a bargain is a bargain.

Ele and Kenny stayed for tea (steak pie and creamy mash followed by meringues strawberries and cream.  Yum).  Watched the final of Britain's Got Talent (the only bit of it I've seen) and can't believe a dog act won again!

Went to bed fairly sharp as I wanted to relax and finish my book, The Girl on the Train.  Loved it!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.