An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Multitasking...

Things didn't get off to a good start this morning.  

Set my alarm for 7am determined to be downstairs long before Alan was up, in order to get a million little things done that were neglected over the weekend.

Woke up as planned to be told by David that the hot water heater had come on an hour later than is should (wonder who's been playing with the setting over the weekend) so there wouldn't be any hot water for at least 45 minutes.  I reset my alarm for 8.00am and went back to sleep.

Then at 8.00am I reset it for 8.30am.
Then at 8.30am I reset if for 9.00am.
Then at 9.00am I reset it for 9.30am.

I finally dragged my lazy butt out of bed at 9.40am!   This has left me trying to catch my tail all day. 

 Alan's lunch was late, my lunch was late, all the boring household stuff that I normally have done before lunch time is still not done (why don't I mind emptying the dishwasher at 9.00am yet hate doing it at 2.30pm?) and as for time to think about what to blip, no chance.

Just as well I accidentally took this shot whilst simultaneously trying to book a Tesco delivery on the computer and reply to a text.  

Shopping, communicating and photographing at the same time.  Now that's what I call multitasking!   

PS 1st of June and it's like a winter's day outside.  Come on weather!  Get your bliddy act together! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.