Don't scare the birds!

We went out this morning on a blip search, as the forecast was for rain this afternoon. We drove to Ogmore-by-sea, and I got out of the car to take some photos. I nearly got blown away.  I  wasn't very impressed with anything that was going on, so I walked further along the beach  path ,and J followed me in the car.  I was just about to get back in the car when J said, Look what's behind you. I    focused my camera on yet another semi undressed  nutcase  man.  He must be off his head, as  the tide was a long way away, and it was freezing. I gather it is called wild swimming.  I don't know what it is about this particular part of the coast, but it seems to attract some odd people, don't you think ?
My g/daughter had a three hour exam  this morning, for her A level in IT. She sounded very confident that it went well. I have been so cold this afternoon, that I had to put the heating on. I don't think I have ever had to do that in the month of June.
PS. i forgot to say that my blip for yesterday is on the popular page, thanks to all of you.
www.justgiving.com/gaynorrule

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.