Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Top of the bus

Many thanks all you lovely people for your good wishes, hearts and stars yesterday.  You combined to get my dandelion clock to the 4th most popular spot, a grand position I never aspired to but which you have combined to achieve for me  :))

Meanwhile - my blip for today was taken from the top of a bus (don't you love all the sagging buildings propping each other up?  You see here a bit of a bank, a very expensive optician, a sweetie shot, an empty shop, another optician and another optician - obviously people in Winchester can't see very well).  I don't think I've ridden on the front top of a bus since junior school.  Even all the time I lived in London I tended to catch the Tube instead and if it was a bus then I was uncomplicated and stayed downstairs.

However, I am slowly getting to know my way round the local Winchester bus routes as very shortly I will be selling my car.  Currently, every time I lock it up the alarm goes off and I'm fed up of shelling out on it.  It's been very expensive this year.  So I'm going to try doing without one for a while.  Goodness, how green I will feel!

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.