Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Grey old London town

To London today for an appointment and very grey and windy it was - until the far end of the day, when I finally emerged into sunshine too tired to start blipping again!

Anyway, at least it was in a nice part of London, near London Bridge.  I got there early and walked through Borough Market, along Stoney Lane and up Winchester Walk (named after an old Bishop of Winchester who had land round there and housed prostitutes, known as 'Winchester geese'), then down Clink Street, where the medieval prison was and where I took this shot.  I wanted to get in some of that graffiti, which made it awkward to achieve, with the railway arch and the differences in light and focus.  Anyway, there we are.

I'm having a slightly odd couple of days, which preface means I'm going to say sorry, I may get a bit behind with commenting.  I will try and post tomorrow, but anyway will be totally caught up with you all by Thursday evening latest, I promise.  Thanks so much for your patience  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.