MRI Scanner

A thoroughly dull pic - but as outside is torrential rain and gale-force winds I thought to myself "hey - some peeps might never have seen one of these!" - the technician was quite bemused to hear of the world of Blip. So here it is a mobile Siemens Symphony Maestro Class Magnetic Resonance Imaging machine.

I felt a bit of a fraud if I'm honest - a scan on my knee & hamstring - I've walked about 36miles in the last two and a half days - but its been booked a long time (I wonder if these delays are a contributor in NHS wastage) and in all honesty I decided it's better safe than sorry - I have a notorious ability to grit my teeth & carry on - something I'm normally stubbornly proud of - but when it comes to injuries I know I'm often my own worst enemy.

I've heard most folks don't like the scanner - but I find it very peaceful. It makes a lot of mechanical noises - but you get earplugs and (if you choose) some headphones - today was Vivaldi - I practised my mindfullness & was really quite gone when the technician came to tell me it was all done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.