Sun & Rain

I woke briefly in the night to the sound of torrential rain - well today's forecast was terrible so that made sense. But when I woke properly it actually seemed OK.
As I told the clients yesterday - going for another walk the day after a big event is the best possible way of stopping your legs from really aching (I strongly suspect a few of them thought I was joking & that pizza on the couch would be better) - so we headed out with pooch - even wearing shades - and promptly got a soaking.
Then visiting family it was glorious - so I made a plan to attack the meadow lawn - and yes, got drenched. So instead I had a coffee and them emerged back into the sun to search for a Blip - the butterflies and bees had obviously all given up for the day - but my favouritest flowers in the garden didn't let me down - you can just make out the rain on the leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.