madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Through the arched door!

There is something about this doorway and the views it gives out across the valley that I love! This is all I have to show for the day - but I did have to go out again to get a better shot as the ones I took during Portly Lucy's walk did not give me all that I wanted! I only took 3 as trying to learn to take less as it's usually the first I take that I use! Not today!!!
So today it was another day of eat, blip browse, walk, eat, sleep, blip! The bees in my shoulder are agitated still so I'm keeping very still in an effort to calm them - smoking them not really an option!!!Chickens did come out to sit in the kitchen and have a little potter outside before the rain started and joined the wind to make the conditions outside inhospitable to chickens and pretty much everything else! I feel less worried about my lack of progress on the allotment - with this strong wind my crops would have taken a severe battering! 
So time to eat then watch tv and sleep. Strangest thing is that upon waking in the mornings I am initially totally disorientated and really have to think what day it is - do I have to rush and open the chickens on the allotment? Without this in my life my days really would have nothing to anchor them. Realised it's been a month since the Shingles started - lately I seem to be taking one step forward and then two steps back. Ah well - still not as bad as it could have been and once I'm better I have a lot of squash to put in on the allotment! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.