madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Daisy, Daisy

I used to teach a little girl with Agenesis of the Corpus Collusum, this was her favourite song! Without music she would scream and cry, but it had to be the right music - initially only Nursery Rhymes she eventually accepted Blue Grass, the rhythm being acceptable, and even Radio 1, but only when in the minibus! She hated repeating melodies like "She'll be Coming Round the Mountain"! She did like counting, and would roar with laughter when I reached 23! She would anticipate it coming and begin to get excited!!
I watched the mice today and since I have moved the feeders to accommodate the wicker sweet peas their antics have changed! They now scramble up onto the top of the new solar lights, jump straight across onto the pole and over o the cup, feed, and then launch themselves onto the half barrel and all the foliage that the light and pole are pushed into! They look as if they are paragliding as they stretch both arms and legs out  - I'm wondering if they will involve into flying mice with a membrane between their legs and bodies like flying squirrels?!
Did an internet search on steroids the Dr's have recommended friend for her weight loss. Good god the side effects are atrocious and one site did state if a Dr advised their use then the side effects were outweighed by the benefits given the persons state of health. But one major no no was going near anyone with Shingles! It lowers ones immunity and so a  live virus is potentially life threatening! So in what universe is something that lowers ones immunity when already on chemo and at risk, a good thing? Apparently they are effective in controlling the nausea associated with chemo, but this is not what ails Friend - she simply has no appetite. I wonder if the Dr is even listening to her.
Whilst doing the medical search I looked at Shingles and reckon I may have   post-herpetic neuralgia!!!!!! This can be treated with antidepressants or anticonvulsants!!! Again - seriously?!!!! Since 3 days of doing sweet FA have not reduced the bees agitation, I'm wondering if I just crack on regardless, nowhere mentions activity  as a contributory factor. Me thinking I was listening to my body might be a complete mistake - its not actually talking to me, it's just doing its own thing! Since the weather is set to improve I may well go to the allotment and get my legumes in and see what happens!!! Homeopath friend has also suggested a walk to Cotehele Mill as the Dactylorhiza praetermissa are flowering in the meadow don't you know!! Southern Marsh Orchids!!! Plus its the Contemporary Craft Fair this weekend!! I think I should conduct my own scientific investigation and test my hypothesis! The bees agitation is just going to happen and is completely unrelated to my level of activity - it's just coincidental! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.