PaulineW

By PaulineW

Bad day

I received a spoof email from an acquaintance of MrWs last Friday that contained malware - I didn't even click the link in the email, just opened it.  I have spent all of today trying to get the PC working properly again.  The acquaintance told us today that he had a problem 4 months ago when his machine was infected and AOL suspended his account until his machine was clean.  Apparently everything has been OK up till now, but at the beginning of last week loads of people started getting emails supposedly from him (NOT) which have obviously contained malware.  Fortunately I have 2 PCs and the one which is infected is quite old.  Unfortunately my email (Outlook) doesn't work again yet.  I am not a happy bunny.

Anyway, this is a very quick shot through a dirty window of a sparrow about to land on one of our feeders.  It is very noisy as the feeder is quite a long way away so I have cropped this a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.