MonoMonday - Sharp

An emotional day with the funeral of our good friend, Josef. 
I felt the need for a brisk walk when I got home and saw a huge flock of birds land in this field. I thought they must have been feeding on seed. Then the tractor came along with his thresher full of sharp spikes turning the hay. It had passed me on the road as I started out but I didn't get the camera ready in time. I waited until it came near the birds and sent them rising sharply into the air. When I spoke to Hubby later after he had caught the train to Vienna to work he said that that lots of insects are thrown up by the thresher and the birds would have been feeding on those. You can see I am just a city girl.
The extra photo shows a better view of the sharp spikes.
Thanks to JDO for hosting this month of Monomonday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.