Dual language signs

I'm not usually a fan of dual language signs in cities such as Edinburgh, but I make an exception for this sign, which has appeared on the railings outside the Gaelic School across the way from us. Busy day at work rushing between meetings in different buildings, including two visits to Old College (which is unusual for me these days). We rounded it off with drinks and a burger in 56 North with a couple of Fellows from the Institute and my old friend R, whose birthday it was.

Only one more working day before we go on holiday. It's a good job we didn't go today, because we would have found that our ferry was cancelled... Both of us got soaked on the way back from town, and I'm thinking that the only way I will warm up will be by getting under the duvet. However, annoyingly there is now blue sky out there... #badtiming

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.