Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Cloisonne Frog

Another day of bad weather today so the macro for Tiny Tuesday had to be an inside one again.

I have a soft spot for Cloisonne - particularly little animals. Today's macro is a tiny  cloisonne frog that normally sits on my windowsill. My sister who now has dementia gave it to me so it is a nice memento of happier times with her.

It does look better in large.

I photographed under difficulties today. Not only was the day dark and wet, but my tripod is out of action. Somehow, the little doofah that screws into  the camera to attach it to the tripod, had worked loose and dropped off somewhere. I have hunted in the likely places with no luck. Does anyone know what that doofah is called? I want to see if I can find a replacement but don't know what to search under.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.