RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Back At The Beach

The road trip is over and we are back in Long Beach for a couple of days. Of course, that means early morning volleyball for me. Yesterday I was so excited I simply got to the beach and played until I couldn't move, leaving no time for photography. This morning, I rode my daughter's bike from the hotel and managed to snap a few photos of the misty bike path before hitting the court. When I left the last time this view south from the Belmont Pier would have included the Belmont Plaza Pool on the far left. Today that structure is long gone, just a big patch of sand now sits where this historic building once stood. I have seen plans, in the local newspaper, for the new version and was shocked not to see some evidence of construction as I rode by. I hope that doesn't mean things have bogged down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.