Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Flight

Mrs H's dad came over for lunch today - a superb time was had by all. He's a top bloke, makes me laugh all the time. More nice cooking by Mrs H which was followed by a stroll down town. Granddad treated the girls to some time in the park so I sat with Mrs H dangling our legs over the river bank trying to get some more practise of high-speed photography. I am well out of my comfort zone with things like this, so thought it'd be a good learning experience. Swans, ducks, geese and other fowl beasts a go-go today.

However, just as we were leaving I caught sight of a dove (or white pigeon, same thing I think) that I thought would make a good shot if it was in flight. So I cornered it by the river bank whilst aiming at it through the viewfinder and, by nearly ending up in the river myself, forced encouraged it to take off. I whipped off some rapid exposures and thought they might look good stitched together, a little Muybridge-esque. I like the feathers when viewed large - such wonderful birds.

Off to Llandudno tomorrow for a couple of quiet days with Mrs H - may backblip when we return, may do it on the iPad.....undecided.

Sticking to the dove theme - peace to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.