Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

The bases are loaded!!!!

Although that makes no difference to scoring in rounders, it just sounds cool.

Jnr Snr here played on the school rounders team today in a local cluster tournament at the secondary school and..............THEY WON!!!!!

They were overjoyed - I was ecstatic. I have been taking teams to various sporting events there for the past seven years and this is the first one that we have come first in. I got a bit shouty as I got carried away - imagine being a competitive proud Dad multiplied by 9 - that was me and my pupils this afternoon. They made my day, week, month and year in a two hour sunny afternoon. As a small school, it is hard to compete with larger ones who can put a team from a much larger pool of players - but these guys rocked today and deserved the victory.

The scouts were out and three of them have been called up to the Majors.

(I have no idea if that last sentence makes sense - it has been pulled out of my brain from decades of film lines I half remember)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.