Another Pensioner First 3D

A wet old morning for my day off - but it didn't dampen my spirits (always good to trot that line out). Down to the Filmhouse for lunch to meet this blipper and this one and this one. And a good blether it was, especially as this Dad chap knows a fair bit about BOATS and about the Western Isles. Nipped to Tiso to get myself a fleece for next week's big adventure (I'm hoping that someone is going to ask about it and then I can do the pub bore bit which I have perfected).
After that took in Prometheus, the new Ridley Scott film. Alien and Bladerunner are decent movies but this was a bit more Independence Day. And why do they go back to the dark place again and take their helmets off... behind you!!!! Having said that, there's some really rather good gruesomeness in it. Oh and it was in 3D (a cinematic first for me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.