Signs

I see that Ed Miliband mentioned me whilst having a pop at those who want to break up the UK -
"A narrow view of identity would mean concern for the young unemployed in Scotland does not reach Newcastle or that we in England would care less for the pensioner in Edinburgh. What a deeply pessimistic vision. "

What a nice man he must be.
Home in the small hours to find that the daughter hadn't been wasting her time; she'd been making up signs to encourage binge drinking at a downtown wine bar! And very arty they look too - not that I could read any of the bliddy things. Talking of binge drinking, tonight there is a leaving bash which I must attend at the Jam House. Farewell to Scottie. I may be tempted to shake a leg. You know who's disappeared without a trace? Frank Ifield. He could sing a bit. I wonder why no one thought of inviting him to the Jubilee Knees-up? I remember you-ooo. That's what he sang. But we don't. Well, I do. In fact, I do-ooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.