Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

White Rose

Having arrived at Mum's too late for Church last Sunday, it was good to be able to go there today.  We had what I call a Standard Sunday, just the same as we always have done for many years.  In the middle of a life full of changes, I find it quite comforting to spend the day in a familiar way.  This perfect white rose is blooming in the garden of the carvery where we have our Sunday roast.  It was quite breezy, so catching a decent shot of it needed a little patience between gusts.

I'm going through one of those phases, which some blipfriends may find familiar, of finding it a bit hard-going to blip every day.  I'm hanging on in there, though, but admittedly not logging on as much as usual just at the moment and having to do some back-blipping when I do.  It'll pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.